Hadassah Chapter elects 2019 officers

The Greater New Orleans Chapter of Hadassah held a brunch for its annual installation of officers on February 10 at the home of Lee Blotner in Metairie.

(Front row l-r) co-president Helen Stone, Ilana Reisen, Lazelle Alexander,Rebecca Alexander, Charisse Sands, Arlene Hines and Dorlene Alaynick. (Back row l-r) co-president Betty Bloch Moore, Dorlene Alaynick, Patty Ungar, Fran Simon, Michele Allen-Hart, Lee Blotner, Brianne Shear, Lee Kansas, past chapter and regional president, Fran Lake, major gifts and Harriet Hilson.

Selected to serve terms of office for the ensuing year were co-presidents Betty Moore and Helen Stone; advocacy co-vice presidents Teri Gross and Ilana Reisin; marketing/communications vice president Fran Simon and leadership development vice president Charise Sands, who is also the immediate past president.

Past president Lazelle Alexander was selected to be an honorary vice president.

Others serving as executive board members are treasurer Arlene Hines, corresponding secretary Angela Gordon and recording secretary MIchele Allen-Hart. Several vice-president positions including membership and programing remain open.

Other board members are Gail Chalew, Lee Blotner, Harriet Hillson, Aleeza Adelman,
Daniella Bain, Chaya Ceitlin, Lauren Ungar, Mimi Levine, Dorlene Alaynick. Sue Daube,
Fran Lake, Patty Ungar, Helena Nathan, Sylvia Finger, Suzanne Stone, Rebecca Alexander .
Kitzi Goldman and Sandra Chass Goldsmith,

Share Button