NCJW to Celebrate 120 Years of Dedicated Service


The National Council of Jewish Women, Greater New Orleans Section will  celebrate a major milestone – – 120 years of service, social justice and advocacy in the Greater New Orleans Area.  NCJW achievements and the women who have led the organization over the decades will be honored at an elegant dinner/dance on Saturday, April 22nd 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm at the Metairie Country Club. A Patron Party will precede the event opening from 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm and will feature Rhodes Spedale and Live Jazz Group. Angela Hill will serve as mistress of ceremonies. There will be a seated dinner, music by The Yat Pack and a fabulous silent auction.

NCJW is a grassroots organization of volunteers and advocates who turn progressive ideals into action.  Inspired by Jewish values, NCJW strives for social justice by improving the quality of life for women, children and families and by safeguarding individual rights and freedoms.  NCJW has been at the forefront of helping to provide outstanding local community services.

Major NCJW Gala Sponsors are Sara Stone, Patrick F. Taylor Foundation, Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust, and Sessions, Fishman, Nathan & Israel, L.L.C…  Additional Sponsors are Marjorie Bissinger, Capital One, Eugenie and Joseph Jones Family Foundation, Franco Family Fund, Gardner Realtors, Louis A. & Lillian L. Glazer Family Foundation, Jones Walker, LLC, Betty Kohn, MPress, Postlethwaite & Netterville, Pamela and Robert Steeg, Paulette and Frank Stewart and Whitney Bank.

Barbara Kaplinsky and Eileen Wallen are the Gala Co-Chairs.  Susan Kierr serves as the organization’s President and Barbara Greenberg is Vice President of Development.  Committee Members are Diane Africk, Patty Barnett, Cathy Bart, Rachael Blackman Frank, Tana Coman, Karen Davidson, Ina Weber Davis, Cindy Denn, Sheila Fenton, Phyllis Feran, Mara Force, Linda Friedman, Ana Ester Gershanik, Cathy Schatz Glaser, Sherrie Goodman, Susan Green, Susan Hess, Carole Glazer Jacobson, Lis Kahn, Celia Katz, Dana Keren, Betty Kohn, Betty Moore, Carole Neff, Carol Newman, Gail Fenton Pesses, Joyce Pulitzer, Loel Samuel, Mimi Schlesinger, Florence Schornstein, Dana Shepard, Kathy Shepard, Sue Singer, Pamela Steeg, Ann Thorpe Thompson and Liz Yager.

For tickets or additional information, visit NCJW at or call (504) 861-7788.

Share Button